Alain Caparros
Alain Caparros
CEO of REWE Group
We at REWE Group have
one goal: safeguarding the future
of coming generations.
Video Message

Key Figures 2013

REWE Group

+2.9%

Total External Revenue REWE Group

2013 50.59 bn euros
2012 49.18 bn euros

+2.2%

Number of Stores REWE Group

2013 14,888
2012 14,566

+0.6%

Number of Employees REWE Group

2013 329,418
2012 327,600

REWE Combine

+2.2%

Revenue REWE Combine

2013 41,968.8 mn euros
2012 41,060.3 mn euros

+4.1%

EBITDA REWE Combine

2013 1,255.9 mn euros
2012 1,210.9 mn euros

+15.4%

EBITA REWE Combine

2013 466.0 mn euros
2012 403.7 mn euros
 

REWE GroupREWE Group: A Start-up with an 87-Year History

New Business Models in Stationary
and Digital Trade

The rising use of smartphones and tablets is intensifying the digital demands on trade. The portable Internet is becoming a part of shopping. Consumers are now buying food in local stores or online shops. And they are booking their holidays in travel agencies or on websites. The digitalisation of business will be the central challenge in years to come. REWE Group will focus first on setting up and expanding its e-commerce activities. At the same time, its stationary business will be systematically modernised and adapted to the current technical challenges posed by the Digital Age and customer needs.

View more
information
New Business Models in
Stationary and Digital Trade

REWE Group Digital

REWE Group has already taken its first step into the digital world. At REWE, BILLA and MERKUR, customers can now order food with a simple click of the mouse. In the Travel and Tourism segment, the online platform DER.com serves as the digital complement to the DER Touristik sales network.
The new business unit REWE Digital will further expand the company’s e-commerce offerings and implant digitalisation into the DNA of the cooperative Combine, from marketing to sales and from purchasing to logistics. This is accompanied by the systematic modernisation of the stationary stores.
It is a key challenge to link the
online and offline worlds.
Alain Caparros, CEO of REWE Group

National Full-Range StoresREWE Pushes Innovative Formats

New Momentum with REWE to go, TEMMA and REWE online

Time and convenience are two factors that are becoming increasingly important in today’s world, as lifestyles and buying patterns are changing. To continue to fulfil customers’ needs at any time and any place in future, REWE is developing innovative concepts and formats, setting standards in the food retail sector. The convenience concept “REWE to go” acts as an alternative to fast-food franchises and bakeries, offering delicious and fresh ready-to-eat products. If customers do not have enough time to go shopping, they can order on REWE online with only a few clicks of the mouse. With TEMMA, REWE is responding to the growing demand for organic foods.

View more
information

+4.2%
revenue

generated by the supermarket
business in Germany
New Momentum with REWE to go,
TEMMA and REWE online

An Overview of Innovative Formats

REWE to go

The assortment offered by REWE to go stores includes many ready-to-eat fresh and convenience foods: salads, sushi, wraps, baked goods, fruit cups and refreshments.

10
test shops

based on the REWE to go
concept will be opened at
Aral petrol stations in 2014
REWE TO GO VIDEO

REWE online

Customers can find more than 8,500 items in the online shop, including meat, cheese, fruits and vegetables, refrigerated products and everyday items. Purchases can be picked up or delivered.
www.rewe-online.de

TEMMA

In the seven TEMMA stores currently in operation, customers can find both regional products and specialities from all parts of the world – which are always and exclusively organic. TEMMA melds market flair, organic philosophy, emotion and gastronomy.
Sales brands of the National Full-Range Stores business segment

International Full-Range StoresThe Trend of Regionality

Local Diversity in the Store

To consumers, regionality means confidence in quality, freshness and sustainability. For this reason, demand for regional foods has been growing for years. Regional products also give a boost to businesses in the area and travel shorter distances to stores. REWE International AG is responding to this trend and has systematically expanded the range of regional products offered in its BILLA, MERKUR, ADEG and BIPA stores. The changes can be seen in “BILLA Regional Regal”, MERKUR’s regional initiative “Das Beste aus unseren Regionen” (The Best Products From Our Regions) and ADEG’s “Echt regional – von Land & Leut” (Really Regional – from the Country and People). In 2014, BIPA drugstores began to put a special focus on Austrian products by introducing the new store brand “bi good”. In eastern Europe, International Full-Range Stores have made regionality a high priority at BILLA and have introduced regional store brands in several countries.

View more
information

+3.8%
increase
in revenue

was produced by
Full-Range Stores
in Austria
Local Diversity in
the Store

Regional Initiatives of
REWE International AG

For years now, the Austrian stores of REWE International AG have been buying products from regional producers. One hundred per cent of all beef, pork, eggs and poultry come from Austria. The percentage of regional or Austrian items in the entire product range is continuously being expanded.

BILLA Regional Regal

BILLA stores set aside a special place for products that come from regional producers in the particular region. More than 200 producers from 32 regions are represented throughout Austria with more than 1,000 products.
BILLA REGIONAL REGAL VIDEO

The MERKUR Regional Initiative

Under the motto Das Beste aus unseren Regionen, the MERKUR Regional Initiative is striving to increasingly promote regional producers. Today, MERKUR is offering 4,000 products from more than 350 regional suppliers.

ADEG: Echt regional –
von Land & Leut

The regional product range of ADEG retailers is based on three pillars: the regional wholesale product range, the products “Gutes vom Bauernhof” (Good Products from the Farm) and local goods from suppliers in the respective region. In 2014, ADEG began to bundle this regional variety under the name Echt regional – von Land & Leut. A focal point of this effort is the seasonal availability of products.

BIPA: bi good Household
Products from Austria

Under the store brand bi good, BIPA has been offering environmentally conscious household products since April 2014. The sustainable bi good products are certified, have little impact on nature and are produced and packaged using environmentally friendly material. All of them come from Austria.
Sales brands of the International Full-Range Stores business segment
Vollsortiment National

National Discount Storespenny to go:
Convenience
Products from PENNY

A Diverse Range of Ready-to-Eat Products for People on the Go

Consumers’ eating habits are changing. A snack eaten on the run frequently takes the place of a meal cooked at home, and takeaways have never been so popular. A smoothie drunk on the go, a quick snack consumed during a break and a ready-made soup eaten at home are necessities. Convenience and chilled foods are the trends that define this demand for easy-to-consume foods. PENNY is responding to this food trend with the new store brand “penny to go”. This highly diverse product range contains around 80 ready-to-eat items.

View more
information

+3.3%
increase in
like-for-like
revenue

was generated by
PENNY
in Germany
A Diverse Range of
Ready-to-Eat Products
for People on the Go

A Highly Diverse To-Go
Range all Year Round

The penny to go range includes new food trends while maintaining proven convenience items like salads, raw fruit and vegetables as well as soups. These include vegetable smoothies, the classic American club sandwich and new fruit-juice combinations. The product range is modified and expanded to reflect the season, depending on the availability of products.
penny to go

Around 80
products

are included in the
penny to go range
PENNY TO GO VIDEO
Sales brand of the National Discount Stores
business segment
Penny to go-Labels

International Discount StoresPENNY International:
Training Based on the German Model

Young Employees Get Ready for the Future

Qualified skilled employees are in short supply – because of the demographic shift not only in Germany but also in other European countries. Only a few countries have qualified occupational training programmes with reliable, verifiable standards that are used as an effective way to ensure a new generation of highly qualified employees as is the case in Germany. For this reason, PENNY International is employing Germany’s dual training model in southern and eastern Europe. In Italy, young people have had the opportunity to participate in a retail management-assistant training programme at PENNY since 2013.

View more
information

18,401
employees

worked for PENNY in Italy,
Austria, Hungary, the Czech Republic,
Romania and Bulgaria in 2013
 
Young Employees Get
Ready for the Future

Dual Training Programme
at PENNY International

The dual training programme at PENNY International is being conducted in cooperation with the German Chamber of International Commerce (AHK) in Italy. During the three-year programme, trainees learn a number of key skills, including teamwork, customer orientation
and an entrepreneurial mindset. The diploma is government-certified in Germany. The expansion of the model to Bulgaria, Romania, the Czech Republic and Hungary is currently being prepared and implementation is planned for autumn 2014.
Twenty trainees began
the first year of
the dual
training programme in Italy.

2,973
employees

worked for PENNY
in Italy in 2013.
Sales brands of the International Discount Stores
business segment
Penny International

National Specialist StoresCertified Green
Architecture

toom Baumarkt Green Buildings Protect the Climate and Environment

Climate and environmental protection is playing an increasingly important role every day. For this reason, “green architecture” has gained a much higher priority during the planning and construction phases of specialist stores. toom Baumarkt DIY stores are determined to be an industry leader and have committed themselves to boosting their energy efficiency, cutting climate-relevant emissions and conserving resources – in addition to offering a more sustainable product range. The two toom Baumarkt DIY stores in Nieder-Olm and Bebra are the first DIY stores in Germany to meet all criteria leading to silver certification by the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB).

View more
information

35%
reduction

in energy usage is
achieved by a toom Baumarkt
Green Building
toom Baumarkt Green Buildings
Protect the Climate and Environment

More Sustainable DIY Stores

Energy usage of a toom Baumarkt Green Building can be reduced by 35 per cent compared with that of a similarly sized conventional store. This is achieved by using a ventilation system that is controlled by CO2 sensors and recovers waste heat. A contribution to the conservation of resources is made by employing a smart light-management system that takes its cues from the amount of sunlight
available throughout the day and by using natural groundwater from an underground well to water plants and flowers. In addition to energy-efficient and economic construction practices, these stores also focus on creating environmentally conscious product ranges.
A 25,000-litre cistern located below the garden centre in Nieder-Olm collects rainwater that is used to water plants. This helps to conserve around 600,000 litres of water every year.

2

additional green buildings
will be opened in Lübbecke
and Jülich this year
Sales brands of the National Specialist Stores
business segment
Fachmarkt National

Travel and TourismDER Touristik Makes Holiday Dreams Come True – Online and in Travel Agencies

Holiday Wishes Come True

Holiday wishes and booking habits are becoming more and more unique and complex. Many customers find inspiration online and then head to a nearby travel agency to obtain assistance and book their holiday. DER Touristik is working to combine the strengths of its approximately 2,100 own and cooperating travel agencies and of the Internet and to link all sales channels to one another. This will enable it to be in those places where people search for trips and obtain their travel assistance – online and at the counter. The focus is always on customers and their individual holiday wishes. The goal: to offer the right trip for every wish and to support holidaymakers in each phase of their journey.

6.2 million
people

travel each year
with DER Touristik
 
View more
information
Holiday Wishes
Come True

An Overview of DER Touristik

The seven tour operator brands of Germany’s second-largest travel and tourism group offer products for every taste and budget: the component tour operators Dertour, Meier’s Weltreisen and ADAC Reisen, the package tour operators ITS, Jahn Reisen and Tjaereborg and clevertours.com. With its DER travel agency sales network, DER Touristik runs Germany’s most concentrated sales network. Added to this are the internet portal DER.com and various special and hotel brands. In business travel sales, DER Touristik ranks number two in Germany with FCm Travel Solutions and Derpart Travel Service.
Touristik

6,465
employees

worked for DER Touristik
in 2013
DER TOURISTIK VIDEO
Brands of the Travel and Tourism business segment
Touristik

OtherIT and Logistics Solutions for Future-Compliant Stores

Mobile Payment, Electronic Shelf Labels and RED 63

Along with product ranges, a store’s services and state-of-the-art technical equipment increasingly are the features that attract customers. Convenient forms of payment, for instance via smartphone, are already used in the stores of REWE Group. Other innovations at the point of sale, including electronic price displays, provide the flexibility and price consistency needed to satisfy customers and optimise work processes in stores. With its sustainable logistics centre RED 63, REWE Group has reached a milestone in its logistics offensive.

More than ever before, IT and
logistics are the key success
factors in German food retail.
 
View more
information
Mobile Payment, Electronic
Shelf Labels and RED 63

Mobile Payment

More and more REWE stores allow customers to pay with their smartphones via Yapital – an e-money institute. In the process, the customer selects the Yapital payment option at the card terminal, scans a QR code with his or her mobile phone and confirms the payment.
YAPITAL VIDEO

Electronic Shelf Labels

Price information on the shelves at REWE stores is increasingly being provided by electronic shelf labels (ESL). The easy-to-read electronic labels have a number of benefits. When prices change, for instance, no one has to replace the price labels on the shelves. The prices are also entered into the cash register system. In addition to the ESL, a printed label continues to provide product information.
With Yapital, a payment app has
found its way into REWE stores.

5,000
stores

can be supplied each day
by the RED 63
logistics centre
The centre has the capacity
to store up to 68,000 pallets
in a high-bay warehouse.
Logistikzentrum RED 63

Logistics centre RED 63 in Neu-Isenburg

Beginning in October 2014, all National Full-Range Stores with small-volume items and products with low sales rates in the dry product range will be supplied from the REWE distribution centre RED 63. In addition to using proven high-bay-racking and small-part picking technology, this centre will employ fully automated display picking technology and the world’s first operational ergonomic picking system. In this process, the order picker will use shelf-access equipment to reach items stored up to 12 metres high.
Sales brands of the Other business segment
Agree

We use cookies to personalise the contents and to analyse the visits of our website. Further information (also concerning an opt out) can be found here.

Alain Caparros
Alain Caparros
Vorstandsvorsitzender der REWE Group
Wir in der REWE Group verfolgen ein Ziel: die Zukunft zu sichern für kommende Generationen.
Video-Botschaft

Kennzahlen 2013

REWE Group

+2,9%

Gesamtaußenumsatz REWE Group

2013 50,59 Mrd. €
2012 49,18 Mrd. €

+2,2%

Anzahl der Märkte REWE Group

2013 14.888
2012 14.566

+0,6%

Anzahl der Mitarbeiter REWE Group

2013 329.418
2012 327.600

REWE-Konzern

+2,2%

Konzernumsatz REWE-Konzern

2013 41.968,8 Mio. €
2012 41.060,3 Mio. €

+4,1%

EBITDA REWE-Konzern

2013 1.255,9 Mio. €
2012 1.210,9 Mio. €

+15,4%

EBITA REWE-Konzern

2013 466,0 Mio. €
2012 403,7 Mio. €
 

REWE GroupREWE Group: Start-up mit 87-jähriger Geschichte

Neue Geschäftsmodelle im stationären
und digitalen Handel

Mit der steigenden Nutzung von Smartphones und Tablets wachsen auch die digitalen Anforderungen an den Handel. Das Internet in der Tasche wird Teil des Einkaufs. Verbraucher kaufen sowohl im Markt vor Ort als auch online Lebensmittel ein oder aber buchen Reisen entweder im Reisebüro oder im Internet. Die Digitalisierung des Geschäfts ist die zentrale Herausforderung der nächsten Jahre. Der Fokus der REWE Group liegt dabei zum einen auf dem Auf- und Ausbau der E-Commerce-Aktivitäten. Zum anderen wird das stationäre Geschäft konsequent modernisiert und an aktuelle technische Herausforderungen des Online-Zeitalters sowie Bedürfnisse der Kunden angepasst.

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier
Neue Geschäftsmodelle
im stationären
und digitalen Handel

REWE Group digital

Den ersten Schritt in die digitale Welt ist die REWE Group bereits gegangen. Bei REWE, BILLA und MERKUR können Kunden schon heute bequem Lebensmittel per Mausklick bestellen. In der Touristiksparte stellt die Online-Plattform DER.com die digitale Ergänzung des DER Touristik-Vertriebsnetzes dar. Die neue Geschäftseinheit REWE Digital wird die E-Commerce-Angebote
des Unternehmens noch weiter ausbauen und zugleich die Digitalisierung in der DNA des genossenschaftlichen Konzerns verankern: vom Marketing bis zum Vertrieb und vom Einkauf bis zur Logistik. Dies geht einher mit der konsequenten Modernisierung der stationären Märkte.
Es ist entscheidend, die zwei Kulturen
Online und Offline zu verzahnen.
Alain Caparros, Vorstandsvorsitzender der REWE Group

Vollsortiment NationalREWE setzt auf innovative Formate

Neue Impulse mit REWE to go, TEMMA und REWE online

Die Faktoren Zeit und Komfort spielen heute eine immer größere Rolle; Lebensgewohnheiten und Einkaufsverhalten verändern sich. Um auch in Zukunft die Wünsche des Kunden immer und überall zu erfüllen, entwickelt REWE innovative Konzepte und Formate und setzt damit Maßstäbe im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel. Mit dem Convenience-Konzept „REWE to go“ bietet REWE für den Außer-Haus-Verzehr mit frischen, leckeren Produkten eine Alternative zu Fast-Food-Filialen und Bäckereien. Fehlt die Zeit, um einkaufen zu gehen, so kann mit REWE online per Mausklick bestellt werden. Mit TEMMA gibt REWE eine Antwort auf die steigende Nachfrage nach Bio-Produkten.

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier

+4,2%
Umsatz

erzielte das Supermarkt-
geschäft in Deutschland.
Neue Impulse mit REWE to go,
TEMMA und REWE Online

Innovative Formate im Überblick

REWE to go

Das Sortiment der REWE to go-Märkte umfasst viele frische und Convenience-Produkte für den direkten Verzehr: Salate, Sushi, Wraps, Backwaren, portioniertes Obst oder Erfrischungsgetränke.

10
Testshops

werden 2014 nach dem
REWE to go-Konzept in Aral-
Tankstellen eröffnet.
REWE To Go-Video

REWE online

Im Onlineshop finden Kunden über 8.500 Artikel, darunter Fleisch, Käse, Obst und Gemüse, Kühlprodukte sowie Artikel des täglichen Bedarfs. Der Einkauf kann abgeholt oder angeliefert werden.
www.rewe-online.de

TEMMA

In den aktuell sieben TEMMA-Märkten finden Kunden sowohl regionale Produkte als auch Spezialitäten aus aller Welt – immer und ausschließlich Bio-Produkte. TEMMA bietet eine Mischung aus Marktplatzatmosphäre, Bio, Emotionalität und Gastronomie.
Vertriebsmarken des Geschäftsfelds
Vollsortiment National

Vollsortiment InternationalRegionalität im Trend

Regionale Vielfalt im Markt

Regionalität bedeutet für Verbraucher Vertrauen in Qualität, Frische und Nachhaltigkeit. Deshalb steigt die Nachfrage nach regionalen Lebensmitteln seit Jahren. Zudem fördern regionale Produkte Betriebe in der Region und haben oft kürzere Transportwege. Die REWE International AG greift diesen Wunsch auf und hat ihr Sortiment an regionalen Produkten in ihren BILLA-, MERKUR-, ADEG- und BIPA-Märkten konsequent ausgebaut. Etwa in Form des „BILLA Regional Regals“, MERKURs Regionalinitiative „Das Beste aus unseren Regionen“ oder ADEGs „Echt regional – von Land & Leut“. Auch im Drogeriefachhandel bei BIPA stehen seit 2014 mit der neuen Eigenmarke „bi good“ österreichische Produkte immer mehr im Fokus der Sortimentsgestaltung. In Osteuropa legt das Vollsortiment International in den BILLA-Märkten ebenfalls großen Wert auf Regionalität und führt in einigen Ländern bereits regionale Eigenmarken.

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier

+3,8%
Umsatzplus

erzielte das
Vollsortiment in
Österreich.
Regionale Vielfalt
im Markt

Regionalinitiativen der
REWE International AG

Seit Jahren beziehen die österreichischen Märkte der REWE International AG Produkte von regionalen Produzenten. Zu 100 Prozent stammen Rind- und Schweinefleisch, Eier und Hühnerfleisch aus Österreich. Der Anteil regionaler oder österreichischer Produkte am Gesamtsortiment wird laufend ausgebaut.

BILLA Regional Regal

Regionale Produzenten erhalten im BILLA-Markt einen Bereich, in dem ihre Produkte aus der unmittelbaren Region angeboten werden. Über 200 Produzenten aus 32 Regionen sind mit mehr als 1.000 Produkten in gesamt Österreich vertreten.
BILLA Regional Regal-Video

MERKUR Regionalinitiative

Die MERKUR Regionalinitiative hat sich unter dem Motto „Das Beste aus unseren Regionen“ das Ziel gesetzt, regionale Produzenten noch stärker zu fördern. Mittlerweile bietet MERKUR 4.000 Produkte von mehr als 350 regionalen Lieferanten an.

ADEG: Echt regional –
von Land & Leut

Das regionale Produktsortiment der ADEG-Kaufleute basiert auf drei Säulen, dem regionalen Großhandelssortiment, den Produkten „Gutes vom Bauernhof“ sowie dem lokalen Angebot von Lieferanten aus der jeweiligen Region. Diese regionale Vielfalt bündelt ADEG seit 2014 unter Echt regional – von Land & Leut. Großer Wert wird dabei auf die saisonale Verfügbarkeit gelegt.

BIPA: bi good Haushaltsprodukte
aus Österreich

Unter der Eigenmarke bi good bietet BIPA seit April 2014 umweltfreundliche Haushaltsprodukte an. Die nachhaltigen bi good-Produkte sind zertifiziert, sanft zur Natur, umweltfreundlich verpackt und hergestellt und stammen zu 100 Prozent aus Österreich.
Vertriebsmarken des Geschäftsfelds
Vollsortiment International
Vollsortiment National

Discount Nationalpenny to go:
Die Convenience-
Produkte von PENNY

Verzehrfertige und abwechslungsreiche Produkte für unterwegs

Die Esskultur befindet sich im Wandel. Der Snack zwischendurch wird dem selbstgekochten Essen häufig vorgezogen, und der Schnellimbiss war noch nie so beliebt wie heute. Ein Smoothie für unterwegs, ein schneller Snack für zwischendurch und eine fertige Suppe für Zuhause sind gefragt. Convenience und Chilled Food heißen die Trends, die die Nachfrage nach bequemem Essen beschreiben. PENNY greift diesen Food-Trend mit der neuen Eigenmarke „penny to go“ auf. Rund 80 Artikel umfasst das abwechslungsreiche Sortiment der direkt verzehrfertigen Produkte.

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier

+3,3%
Umsatzplus

erzielte PENNY
schließungsbereinigt in
Deutschland.
Verzehrfertige und
abwechslungsreiche Produkte
für unterwegs

Abwechslungsreiches to go-
Sortiment das ganze Jahr hinweg

Das penny to go-Sortiment greift neben altbewährten Convenience-Artikeln, wie Salaten, Rohkost und Suppen, auch neue Food-Trends auf. Darunter Smoothies auf Gemüsebasis, das klassische amerikanische Clubsandwich und neue Fruchtsaft-Kombinationen. Je nach Saison wird das Angebot entsprechend den aktuell verfügbaren Warengruppen angepasst und ergänzt.
penny to go-Produkte

Rund 80
Produkte

umfasst das
penny to go-Sortiment.
Penny to go-Video
Vertriebsmarke des Geschäftsfelds
Discount National
Penny to go-Labels

Discount InternationalPENNY International:
Ausbildung nach
deutschem Vorbild

Junge Nachwuchskräfte für die
Zukunft gewappnet

Qualifizierte Fachkräfte werden knapp – wegen des demografischen Wandels nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern auch im europäischen Ausland. Eine qualifizierte Berufsausbildung mit verlässlichen, überprüfbaren Standards als wirkungsvolles Instrument zur Nachwuchssicherung wie in Deutschland findet sich international nur in wenigen Ländern. PENNY International setzt daher in Süd- und Osteuropa auf die duale Ausbildung nach deutschem Vorbild. In Italien können junge Nachwuchskräfte bei PENNY seit 2013 eine Ausbildung zum „Kaufmann im Einzelhandel“ absolvieren.

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier

18.401
Mitarbeiter

arbeiteten 2013 für PENNY in Italien,
Österreich, Ungarn, Tschechien,
Rumänien und Bulgarien.
 
Junge Nachwuchskräfte für die
Zukunft gewappnet

Duale Berufsausbildung bei
PENNY International

Die duale Ausbildung bei PENNY International erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit der deutschen Außenhandelskammer (AHK) in Italien. Während der dreijährigen Ausbildung erlernen die Auszubildenden wichtige Schlüsselqualifikationen, darunter: Teamarbeit, Kundenorientierung
sowie unternehmerisches Handeln. Der Abschluss ist in Deutschland staatlich zertifiziert. Die Ausweitung des Modells auf die Länder Bulgarien, Rumänien, Tschechien und Ungarn wird derzeit vorbereitet und ab Herbst 2014 umgesetzt.
Im ersten Ausbildungsjahr starteten 20 Azubis
die duale Ausbildung in Italien.

2.973
Mitarbeiter

arbeiteten 2013
bei PENNY in Italien.
Vertriebsmarken des Geschäftsfelds
Discount International
Penny International

Fachmarkt NationalAusgezeichnete grüne
Architektur

toom Baumarkt Green Buildings schützen Klima und Umwelt

Dem Schutz von Klima und Umwelt kommt eine immer größere Bedeutung zu. „Grüne Architektur“ ist daher auch bei der Bau- und Planungsphase eines Fachmarktes ein immer wichtigeres Thema. toom Baumarkt möchte führend in der Branche sein und hat sich – neben einer nachhaltigeren Sortimentsgestaltung – zum Ziel gesetzt, in den Märkten die Energieeffizienz zu erhöhen, klimarelevante Emissionen zu reduzieren und Ressourcen zu schonen. Die beiden toom Baumärkte in Nieder-Olm und Bebra erfüllen als erste Baumärkte in Deutschland sämtliche Kriterien für eine Silberzertifizierung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB).

Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier

35%

niedriger ist der Energie-
verbrauch eines toom Baumarkt
Green Buildings.
toom Baumarkt Green Buildings
schützen Klima und Umwelt

Nachhaltigere Baumärkte

Der Energieverbrauch eines toom Baumarkt Green Buildings lässt sich im Vergleich zu einem herkömmlichen Bau derselben Größe um 35 Prozent reduzieren. Ermöglicht wird dies durch eine Lüftungsanlage, die über CO2-Sensoren gesteuert wird und Abluftwärme zurückgewinnt. Eine intelligente Beleuchtungssteuerung in Abhängigkeit vom Tageslicht sowie
die Nutzung von natürlichem Grundwasser aus einem unterirdischen Brunnen zur Bewässerung von Pflanzen und Blumen tragen zudem zur Ressourcenschonung bei. Neben der energieeffizienten und wirtschaftlichen Bauweise steht im Markt auch die umweltfreundliche Sortimentsgestaltung im Fokus.
Unterhalb des Gartencenters in Nieder-Olm sammelt eine
25.000 Liter
große Zisterne das Regenwasser für die Bewässerung der Pflanzen.
Damit lassen sich jährlich ca. 600.000 Liter Wasser sparen.

2

weitere Green Buildings
werden 2014 in Lübbecke
und Jülich eröffnet.
Vertriebsmarken des Geschäftsfelds
Fachmarkt National
Fachmarkt National

TouristikDER Touristik macht Reiseträume wahr – online und im Reisebüro

Wünsche werden Reise

Reisewünsche und Buchungsverhalten werden immer individueller und komplexer. Viele Kunden lassen sich online inspirieren, wenden sich dann aber zur Beratung und Buchung an ihr Reisebüro vor Ort. Die DER Touristik arbeitet daran, die Vorteile ihrer rund 2.100 eigenen und kooperierenden Reisebüros sowie des Internets zu verbinden und alle Vertriebskanäle miteinander zu verzahnen. Damit ist sie dort präsent, wo Reisen gesucht und Kunden beraten werden – online und am Counter. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei immer der Kunde mit seinen individuellen Urlaubswünschen. Das Ziel: zu jedem Wunsch die passende Reise anzubieten und die Gäste in jeder Phase der Reise zu unterstützen.

6,2 Mio.
Gäste

verreisen jährlich
mit der DER Touristik.
 
Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier
Wünsche werden Reise

Die DER Touristik im Überblick

Die sieben Veranstaltermarken des zweitgrößten deutschen Touristikkonzerns bieten Produkte für jeden Geschmack und jedes Budget: die Bausteinveranstalter Dertour, Meier‘s Weltreisen und ADAC Reisen, die Pauschalveranstalter ITS, Jahn Reisen und Tjaereborg sowie clevertours.com. Die DER Touristik verfügt mit dem DER-Reisebürovertrieb über das dichteste Vertriebsnetz in Deutschland. Hinzu kommen das Internetportal DER.com sowie verschiedene Spezial- und Hotelmarken. Im Geschäftsreisevertrieb ist die DER Touristik in Deutschland mit FCm Travel Solutions und Derpart Travel Service die Nummer 2.
Touristik

6.465
Mitarbeiter

arbeiteten 2013
bei der DER Touristik.
DER Touristik-Video
Marken des
Geschäftsfelds Touristik
Touristik

SonstigeIT- und Logistik-Lösungen für zukunftsfähige Märkte

Mobile Payment, Electronic Shelf Labels und RED 63

Neben Sortimenten sind es heutzutage zunehmend die Serviceleistungen und die zeitgemäße technische Ausstattung eines Marktes, die den Einkauf für Kunden attraktiv machen. Komfortable Zahlungsmöglichkeiten wie z.B. mit dem Smartphone sind heute schon in den Märkten der REWE Group möglich. Weitere Innovationen am Point of Sale, wie die Elektronische Preisauszeichnung, sorgen mit Flexibilität und Preiszuverlässigkeit für Kundenzufriedenheit und optimierte Arbeitsprozesse in den Märkten. Mit dem nachhaltigen Logistikzentrum RED 63 setzt die REWE Group zudem einen Meilenstein in der Logistikoffensive.

IT und Logistik sind mehr denn
je Erfolgsfaktoren im deutschen
Lebensmittelhandel.
 
Weitere Informationen
finden Sie hier
Mobile Payment, Electronic
Shelf Labels und RED 63

Mobile Payment: Bezahlen mit dem Smartphone

In immer mehr REWE-Märkten ist mittlerweile das Bezahlen mit dem Smartphone via Yapital – einem E-Geld-Institut – möglich. Dabei wählt der Kunde am Kartenterminal selbst die Zahlart Yapital aus, scannt einen QR-Code mit seinem Mobiltelefon und bestätigt die Zahlung.
YAPITAL-VIDEO

Electronic Shelf Labels: Elektronische Regalplatzetiketten

Preisinformationen am Regal geben in den REWE-Märkten immer häufiger Electronic Shelf Labels (ESL). Die gut lesbare elektronische Auszeichnung bietet zahlreiche Vorteile. So entfällt bei Preisänderungen der Aufwand des Umsteckens von Regalplatzetiketten. Die Preise werden zudem gleich im Kassensystem hinterlegt. Ein gedrucktes Stecketikett dient neben der ESL-Auszeichnung weiterhin als Artikelbeschreibung.
Mit Yapital hat eine Bezahl-
App auch Einzug in die REWE-
Märkte gehalten.

5.000
Märkte

können täglich aus
dem Logistikzentrum RED 63
beliefert werden.
Das Lager bietet die Möglichkeit,
ca. 68.000 Paletten
im Hochregallager zu lagern.
Logistikzentrum RED 63

Logistikzentrum RED 63 in Neu-Isenburg

Ab Oktober 2014 werden alle Märkte des Vollsortiments National mit kleinvolumigen Artikeln und Artikeln mit einer geringen Umschlagshäufigkeit des Trockensortiments aus dem ­REWE-Distributionszentrum RED 63 beliefert. Dieses setzt neben der bewährten Hochregallager- und Kleinteilekommissioniertechnik auf eine vollautomatische Displaykommissionierung und eine weltweit erstmals zum Einsatz kommende ergonomische Kommissioniertechnik. Bei dieser greift der Kommissionierer mit einem Regalbediengerät bis in eine Höhe von zwölf Metern auf die Ware zu.
Vertriebsmarken des
Geschäftsfelds Sonstige